SNOW WHITE

DISCLAIMER. I don’t like sewing for myself. I get bored easily and frustrated and I’m very picky with how things fit. Adults in general I would just rather not sew for. Children though? I love sewing for them. The way their eyes light up and they can barely control their giggles of enthusiasm. It warms my heart and inspires me to push my boundaries and create more.

And so I introduce to you the Christmas present for my friend’s daughter. She’s adorable, right? Overall the dress was really easy, quick, and painless. The pattern is Simplicity 0554. I have made a Snow White dress for myself before from a commercial Simplicity pattern but I didn’t care for the sleeves so I adopted the method used from Craftiness is not Optional. I used it again here and it worked out really well. The fabric is just satin from the local Joann Fabrics. This little munchkin is without a doubt my favorite person to sew for.

Leave a Reply

